Five Fremont County residents nominated for state boards and commissions; awaiting Senate confirmation

St. of Wyoming great seal(Cheyenne, Wyo.) – Governor Matt Mead sent the Wyoming Senate his list of nominees for various state boards and commissions on Thursday. He also asked the Senate to consider his names for Agency Directors. This includes Todd Parfitt, Department of Environmental Quality, Harry LaBonde, Water Development Commission, Jeff Vogel, Department of Audit, and Kara Brighton and Bill Russell, Public Service Commission, Dean Fausset, Department of Administration and Information, Flint Waters, Chief Information Officer, and Terry Adcock State Mine Inspector.

“Serving on a board or commission takes hours and days away from being with family and from being in an individual’s home community. I am grateful to those willing to serve,” Mead said. “I also thank the people who have stepped forward to lead state agencies this year. We have a great cabinet in place.”

The Senate has five days to approve or reject the appointments.

Local nominees include:

Aeronautics Commission: John R. Vincent, Riverton

Board of Education: Scott J. Ratliff, Riverton (reappointment)

Occupational Health and Safety Commission: Monte Paddleford, Lander (reappointment)

Outfitters and Professional Guides: Michael Yardas, Lander (reappointment)

Board of Pharmacy: Charlies Smith, Lander, (reappointment)