Post 19 Riverton Raiders qualified for State Tourney, three named to All-District Team

(Riverton, Wyo.) – For the first time in five years, the American Legion Post 19 Riverton Raiders have qualified for the state “A” baseball tournament following action this past weekend. The Raiders finished fourth in the tournament, to qualify for a state berth. The Raiders open play Wednesday in Laramie. Here’s the schedule for the games at Cowboy Field:

Douglas vs Rock Springs, 9 a.m.

Riverton vs. Cody, noon

Casper Drillers vs. Green River, 3 p.m.

Laramie vs. Powell, 7 p.m.


Three Raiders, Andrew Von Rein, Steven Reinig and Baylor Beers, were also named to the South All-District Team:

American Legion Baseball–2014
South All-District Teams

1st Team
Ian Fisher – Evanston
Austin Murphy – Torrington
Baylor Beers – Riverton
Caden Coffelt – Torrington
Nick Blume – Rock Springs
Tanner Hanks – Green River
Austin Mortensen – Rock Springs
Wyatt Winget – Torrington
Ryan Kath – Torrington
Isaiah Munoz – Green River
Steven Reinig – Riverton
Kody Palmer – Rawlins

2nd Team
Drew Burman – Laramie
Holden Cain – Rock Springs
Andrew Von Rein – Riverton
Nate Hill – Laramie
Hunter Hicks – Evanston
William Kishpaugh – Evanston
Tyler Vendetti – Green River
Dallen Fleenor – Torrington
Kolton Legerski – Rock Springs
Lane Potratz – Rawlins
Brock Youtz – Torrington
Brendan Hopkins – Green River
Lucas Randolph – Rawlins

South Player of the Year: Austin Murphy, Torrington
Co-South Pitchers of the Year: Nick Blume, Rock Springs; Caden Coffelt, Torrington
South Coach of the Year: Jared Stimpson, Torrington